Meal planning used to feel daunting. Over the years I have come up with a few strategies to make the task easier. First, I keep a list of all the meals that are sure hits. These meals change depending on the season, but, honestly, I can eat grilled cheese sandwiches anytime of the year! To save even more time, each day of the week has a theme (Monday = Pasta, etc). The themes give the week a natural variety without having to think too hard. I plan meals on Sunday and give each family member a chance to give input. Then I write the chosen meals on a whiteboard to remind me what’s for dinner. For me, getting into the habit of meal planning has helped keep the week running smoothly. I hope this week’s meal plan helps simplify your week, too.

New to Meal Planning? Start here! Need More Meal Planning Ideas? We Have You Covered!