I think I’ve finally figured out that bite-sized treats aren’t better for you than humongous treats. If there’s a plateful of bite-size treats, I’ll eat them all - totally beating the king-size-snickers- calorie-count that I was trying to avoid. I have no self control. So rather than talking about how making mini-desserts are better for the waistline, I’m gonna come right out and tell you that you’ll probably eat seven or eight of these in a row, have a sugar rush, followed by an energy slump - where you’ll feel guilty that you ate so many - then you’ll vow not to be so greedy in future (and you may need to undo your top button).

Then 30 minutes later you’ll quietly slope off to the kitchen and eat two more. PLEASE TELL ME THAT’S NOT JUST ME!! I’ve made these twice recently - once for a family lunch, and the second time because we had builders round (I was telling myself they deserved a treat, knowing full well that I’d eat half of them).

The first time I made a gluten free version, and the second time was a regular version. There was no difference in taste or texture - so it’s a good one to serve when you have people over that are gluten intolerant and you don’t want to make a separate dessert.

Salted Caramel Banoffee Bites Recipe:

   

Salted Caramel Banoffee Bites   An Easy Party Food  - 97Salted Caramel Banoffee Bites   An Easy Party Food  - 87Salted Caramel Banoffee Bites   An Easy Party Food  - 25Salted Caramel Banoffee Bites   An Easy Party Food  - 40Salted Caramel Banoffee Bites   An Easy Party Food  - 26Salted Caramel Banoffee Bites   An Easy Party Food  - 20