I love to pack this meal full of crunchy veg like green beans, mange tout, peppers and beansprouts because - I’m not kidding - all of them taste fantastic in this sauce.  Add in whatever veg you have in the fridge - broccoli, thin-sliced carrots, courgette, asparagus, just throw it all in and you’ll get your five-a-day without even noticing. You can even swap around the meat - reduce the simmering time by 20 minutes and go for thin sliced steak or chicken, or simply leave out the meat entirely and go completely veggie. Have you guessed the magic ingredient for this Easy Peanut Pork with Crunchy Veg meal yet? Yes - it’s peanut butter! That disgusting stuff that tastes like salty, sticky, overpoweringly peanutty glue when eaten by itself.  Sorry peanut butter lovers. Eugh, I hate the stuff.  I even struggle to give my beautiful little 5-year-old a kiss after he’s just had his daily slice of toast smothered in the stuff. Let him eat bulbs of garlic, mixed with tuna fish and raw onion and I’d be happy to cover his cute little face in kisses, but peanut butter kisses are only possible because I love him so much.

Now, peanut butter mixed with other stuff - like chocolate sauce, cheesecake, fudge or coconut milk? That is when peanut butter works it’s magic and turns into something delicious! Before I let you go, I’ve got to tell you about an exciting opportunity that came up recently that I can’t wait to get started on!! Lucy from the beautifully inspiring Craftberry Bush blog has asked me to come on board and be a contributor for her site.  Her website has been taking off at such speed that she decided to start up a small creative team to help with the workload. There’ll be three of us working with Lucy: - Annie from Zevy Joy - you should see her latest post on the make-over she gave her camping trailer.   I want to move out of my house to live in it. -  Jamie from Anderson + Grant - who is basically a creative genius. - And then there’s little ole’ me - who is completely awed by those girls, and slightly panicky that Lucy actually emailed me by accident, and was meant to email someone who knows how to cook and take decent photos. Must find a way to banish the self-doubt!! Of course, that’s not going to stop me working hard on Kitchen Sanctuary too.  I’ll be sticking to my regular 3 posts a week, but will let you know whenever I have something yummy up on Lucy’s site too.

Easy Peanut Pork with Crunchy Veg Recipe:

 

Easy Peanut Pork with Crunchy Veg - 33Easy Peanut Pork with Crunchy Veg - 67Easy Peanut Pork with Crunchy Veg - 54Easy Peanut Pork with Crunchy Veg - 90